December 2010 | East Bay Lacrosse
East Bay Bristol County Lacrosse Association is a developmental lacrosse program for boys and girls in the East Bay area of Rhode Island and Massachusetts. We serve: Barrington, Bristol, Warren, Swansea, Somerset and Rehoboth.

My my My my

East Bay Bristol County Lacrosse Association
Meeting Minutes
December 13, 2010

Via Conference Call
In attendance: Matt Hayes, Dee Walton, Peter Ramsden, Ted Broomhead, Michael Curry, Molly Lacerte, John Gaffney
The meeting was called to order at 7:03 pm

Approval of Last Meeting Minutes

Peter Ramsden made a motion to approve the November 22 meeting minutes.  The motion was seconded by Michael Curry and passed by a unanimous vote.
Treasurer’s Report – Peter Ramsden
  • Updated expenses included Fall Ball
  • Some adjustments were made to the 2011 budget based on comments from the November meeting
  • There was discussion of field expenses for 2011
  • Late registration revenue is not budgeted for 2011
Ted Broomhead made a motion to approve the 2011 budget with an amendment to add $1500 to field usage fees.  The motion was seconded by Michael Curry and passed by a unanimous vote.
Old Business
Discussion on the 2011 sponsorship program was deferred to the January meeting.
Competitive Program Philosophy –at the January meeting, the sub-committee of Ted Broomhead, Michael Payton, and Molly Lacerte will present a draft statement
New Business
Coaching Directors for 2011 – Meg Miller will return as Girls’ Director.  The Boys’ director position is vacant.  Michael Curry will reach out to potential candidates.
Coach Recruitment – two open houses will be held for general information and recruitment.  There will be an open house for players and coaches in Bristol on 1/13/11.  Matt Hayes will work on securing a venue. 
A second open house for coach recruiting will be held at the auditorium in the Barrington Public Library on 1/31/11.
Nomination of treasurer – John Gaffney was nominated for the position of Treasurer two weeks prior to the meeting in accordance with the procedure for special elections described in the EBBCLA by-laws.  John Gaffney was asked to excuse himself from the meeting for the vote.  John was elected Treasurer of EBBCLA by a unanimous vote.
Molly Lacerte made a motion to adjourn the meeting.  The motion was seconded by Michael Curry and after a unanimous vote, the meeting was adjourned at 7:53pm.
The next meeting is scheduled for 1/10/11 at the Barrington Public Library, 7pm.
Respectfully submitted,
Molly Lacerte
EBBCLA Secretary