October 2011 Annual Meeting | East Bay Lacrosse
East Bay Bristol County Lacrosse Association is a developmental lacrosse program for boys and girls in the East Bay area of Rhode Island and Massachusetts. We serve: Barrington, Bristol, Warren, Swansea, Somerset and Rehoboth.

My my My my

East Bay Bristol County Lacrosse Association

2011 Annual Meeting Minutes

October 24th, 2011


7pm, Barrington Public Library, Barrington


In Attendance: Matt Hayes, Peter Ramsden, John Gaffney, Molly Lacerte, Michael Curry, Ted Broomhead, Josh Davis, Brad Vaughn, Tim King, Lou Verrichione, Nina Robertson, Chris Feeney


By Proxy: Mel Bride, Elizabeth Welshman, Sean Kegelman, Peter Plumb, Carson Colomore, John Berkery, Alex Robertson


The meeting was called to order at 7:10 pm


Approval of 2010 Annual Meeting Minutes

There were no minutes available for approval


Treasurer’s Report – John Gaffney

·       Revenue for the period of January through August was approximately $72,000 which includes registration revenue of approximately $50,000 from 510 players and about $18,000 from tournament revenue from the competitive teams

·       Expenses for the period of January through August were approximately $62,000 with the majority of that being field use fees, referee fees, and compensation for Dee Walton

·       Net profit for 2011 YTD is approximately $9,000

·       The organization is in a strong financial position with roughly $36,000 in cash reserves


Old Business from 2010 Annual Meeting

There was no old business to discuss


New Business – Matt Hayes


By-Law Changes to EBBCLA

·       By-Law changes proposed to facilitate the merger of the Barrington Middle School Lacrosse program and East Bay Bristol County Lacrosse

·       The new by-laws will add two Executive Board positions to EBBCLA – Middle School Director and a BMS Member-at-large which will be a parent of a middle school player

·       If approved, the EBBCLA Nominating Committee (Elizabeth Welshman, Josh Davis, Chris Feeney) will go through the process of nominating candidates for the 2 new positions


Peter Ramsden made a motion to approve the by-law changes as proposed.  John Gaffney seconded the motion and it was approved by a unanimous vote.


Election of 2012 Executive Board of EBBCLA

·       Nominating Committee: Elizabeth Welshman, Josh Davis, Chris Feeney

·       Josh Davis presented the slate to the Board

o      President – Peter Ramsden

o      Vice President – Michael Curry

o      Treasurer – John Gaffney

o      Secretary – Nina Robertson

o      Member-at-Large – Mel Bride

o      Boys’ Director – Brad Vaughn

o      Girls’ Director – Molly Lacerte

·       18 votes were cast by ballot and tabulated by Molly Lacerte and Tim King

·       All 18 votes approved the new slate as is with no write-ins

·       Peter Ramsden thanked outgoing Board Members Matt Hayes and Ted Broomhead for their service to the organization



Josh Davis made a motion to adjourn the meeting.  The motion was seconded by Michael Curry and after a unanimous vote, the meeting was adjourned at 7:35pm.


The next meeting is scheduled for 7 pm, November 28th at the Barrington Public Library.


Respectfully submitted,


Molly Lacerte

2011 EBBCLA Secretary